How Much Is a Rolls-Royce? Prices by Model (2026)
A new Rolls-Royce is reported to start at about $355,000 for the Ghost sedan and to reach about $550,000 for the long-wheelbase Phantom before options, but those are reported figures, not published ones. In the launch coverage we read, Rolls-Royce did not state a starting price for the refreshed Ghost or the refreshed Cullinan, and in July 2026 Robb Report wrote that the company had not announced what its newest bespoke builds cost. So every number in this guide carries a source and a date, and where sources disagree we show both.
As of 2026-10-08, a US luxury dealer’s 2026 model-year list shows the Ghost at $355,000, the Cullinan at $441,250, the Spectre at about $420,000, the Phantom at about $460,000 and the Phantom Extended at about $550,000. Black Badge versions and extended wheelbases add tens of thousands, and options can add far more: CarBuzz put a 2024 Spectre at about $420,000 base, about $460,000 with a few options and over $530,000 fully equipped. Treat all of these as starting points, since Rolls-Royce builds each car to order.
Base Prices of Models: Reported Starting Prices, as of 2026-10-08
Best Rolls-Royce History Book Pick
|
The Story of Rolls-Royce (The Story of Cars) The price tags below are only half of the Rolls-Royce story. This book covers the brand behind them.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Price and availability change; check the listing. |
The table below lists each current model with the starting price as reported, the model year where the source gave one, and where we read it. Prices are US dollars before taxes, dealer fees and options. We did not average the sources, because they describe different model years and not every outlet says whether its figure includes the destination charge.
| Model | Reported starting price | Source, date and model year |
|---|---|---|
| Ghost (sedan) | $355,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year, undated page read 2026-10-08. Robb Report, 2026-07-02, also says $355,000. Carscoops, 2024-10-08, gave the same figure at the Ghost Series II launch. |
| Ghost Extended | $400,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year, read 2026-10-08. |
| Black Badge Ghost | $442,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year. Carscoops, 2024-10-08, gave $420,000 for the Black Badge at the Series II launch. |
| Cullinan (SUV) | $441,250 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year. Robb Report, 2026-07-02: “around $440,000.” |
| Phantom | About $460,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year. Robb Report, 2026-07-02, gives $550,000 for “the Phantom” without naming the wheelbase, so sources disagree here. |
| Phantom Extended | About $550,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year, read 2026-10-08. |
| Spectre (electric coupe) | About $420,000 | Holman Motorcars dealer list, 2026 model year, which words it as “will likely start around.” CarBuzz, 2026-08-11, says a 2024 Spectre cost $420,000 new. |
| Spectre Black Badge | $490,000 | Motor1, 2025-02-18, at launch: $67,250 more than the standard Spectre. |
Two cautions. First, the dealer page carries no effective date and no disclaimer, so it is a snapshot of one retailer’s list, not an official price sheet. Second, a Rolls-Royce is rarely sold at the base figure, which is why the next sections matter more than the table.
Does Rolls-Royce Publish a Price List?
We could not find an official one. Our automated attempt to load Rolls-Royce’s own US showroom pages did not return content, so we cannot quote what those pages say. What we can quote is how the trade press described the company’s own announcements. Motor1 wrote on 2024-10-08 that Rolls-Royce did not mention a starting price for the Ghost Series II. Robb Report wrote on 2024-05-07 that the automaker had yet to say how much the refreshed Cullinan would cost, and on 2026-07-02 that the marque had not announced how much its three new US bespoke commissions cost.
That is why published numbers drift. Compare the same models across model years: CarBuzz (2026-08-11) lists a 2024 Ghost at a base price of $357,350 and a 2024 Cullinan at an entry price of $394,350, while the 2026 dealer list above shows $355,000 and $441,250. The Ghost barely moved, but the Cullinan is $46,900 higher on those two figures. Different sources and model years make that comparison rough, so confirm any price with a dealer quote in writing before you rely on it.
Customization Costs: What Pushes the Price Up
The base figure is the floor. Several things move a Rolls-Royce price, and the reported size of each is below. Everything here is a difference between two reported prices, not a price list for options.
| What changes | Reported effect | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Extended wheelbase, Ghost | $355,000 to $400,000, so about $45,000 more | Holman Motorcars list, 2026 model year, read 2026-10-08 |
| Extended wheelbase, Phantom | About $460,000 to about $550,000, so about $90,000 more | Holman Motorcars list, 2026 model year, read 2026-10-08 |
| Black Badge, Ghost | $355,000 to $442,000, so $87,000 more | Holman Motorcars list, 2026 model year, read 2026-10-08 |
| Black Badge, Spectre | $67,250 more than the standard Spectre | Motor1, 2025-02-18 |
| Options on a 2024 Spectre | About $420,000 base, about $460,000 after a few options, over $530,000 with all the trimmings; wheels and other options can reach upwards of $10,000 each | CarBuzz, 2026-08-11 |
| A one-off commission | Price not announced for the 2026 US bespoke builds | Robb Report, 2026-07-02 |
| Third-party widebody package | A UK Cullinan Series II was reported at over 300,000 pounds (about $406,000); with a UK tuner’s full widebody treatment the figure was 449,995 pounds (about $610,000) | Carscoops, 2025-07-11 |
The pattern is useful even without an options price list: a body or trim choice (extended wheelbase, Black Badge) adds a known step, and the open-ended part is personalization. We found no source that put a verified dollar range on bespoke paint, leather or veneer choices, so we do not quote one. An earlier version of this page gave ranges for interior and exterior upgrades without a source, and we removed them.

Popular Rolls-Royce Models
Here is a short, sourced note on each model, using only what we confirmed this session.
- Ghost: the least expensive sedan in the reported list at $355,000. Motor1 covered the Ghost Series II refresh on 2024-10-08, and the lineup includes a Ghost Extended at $400,000 and a Black Badge at $442,000 on the dealer list.
- Cullinan: the SUV, listed at $441,250 on the dealer list. Robb Report covered the Cullinan Series II refresh on 2024-05-07 and gave the prior starting price as $341,000. For SUV detail, see our Rolls-Royce SUV cost breakdown.
- Phantom: the model where sources disagree most. The dealer list shows about $460,000 for the standard car and about $550,000 for the Extended; Robb Report’s 2026-07-02 piece gives $550,000 for the Phantom; Carscoops, 2024-10-08, called it roughly $500,000.
- Spectre: the electric coupe, about $420,000 on the dealer list, with the Black Badge at $490,000 per Motor1 at launch. We did not find a sourced price for the newer Spectre Series II, so none is given here.

Used Rolls-Royce Prices and Depreciation
Used values are where Rolls-Royce prices become more approachable, and CarBuzz published a dated comparison on 2026-08-11 citing CarEdge, Kelley Blue Book and Rolls-Royce. These figures are for 2024 models, two years on, and they mix base prices with market averages, so read them as a guide, not a quote.
| 2024 model | New price reported | 2026 used figure reported | Change reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ghost | Base MSRP $357,350 | Kelley Blue Book fair purchase price $294,000 | About 18% lower |
| Cullinan | Entry price $394,350 | National average $328,000 in 2026 | About 17% lower |
| Spectre | $420,000 base; about $460,000 with a few options; over $530,000 fully equipped | $350,000 to $425,000; a listing-trend box on the page showed a lowest price of $314,888, an average of $372,128 and a highest of $499,980 | 24% lower if $460,000 new and $350,000 now; 34% lower if $530,000 new |
The takeaway is that the electric Spectre has lost value faster than the gasoline cars in this one source, and that the Ghost and Cullinan held roughly 82 to 83 percent of their reported new prices. One article is a narrow sample, and a particular car’s price depends on mileage, options and condition. If you plan to finance a used purchase, our new versus used financing guide explains the trade-offs.
Ownership Costs
We found no sourced figures this session for Rolls-Royce servicing, insurance or fuel and charging, so we are not giving numbers. An older version of this page said annual service checks “can cost thousands of dollars” and that oil changes “can cost several hundred dollars” without a source; we removed those lines rather than repeat unverified claims.
Maintenance Fees
Ask the selling dealer for a written service quote or any service plan terms for the exact model and year, and compare it with an independent specialist’s quote. Keep every figure in writing, since service pricing varies by dealer.
Insurance Rates
Insurance is quoted per driver, address and vehicle, so a general figure would mislead. Get quotes using the car’s VIN before you sign, and confirm how the policy values the car (agreed value or market value) and what it says about optional equipment.
The Most Expensive Rolls-Royces Are Not on a Price List
Coachbuilt one-offs sit in another league. Motor1’s 2026 update of its most expensive new cars list gives the Sweptail at a reported $12.8 million, the Boat Tail at an estimated $28 million and the La Rose Noire Droptail at an estimated $30 million. Motor1 labels the last two as estimates and relays that the Boat Tail figure is rumored, which fits the pattern above: Rolls-Royce does not announce those prices. For the wider ranking, see the most expensive cars in the world.
How a Rolls-Royce Compares and Where to Look Next
If you are weighing the badge against other luxury brands, our Bentley guide covers the main rival. For a different slant on the same question, including bespoke costs and buyer scenarios, read how much a Rolls-Royce really costs. This page is the model-by-model price overview; that one focuses on how a build gets expensive.
Frequently Asked Questions
How Much Does A New Rolls Royce Cost?
As of 2026-10-08, reported starting prices run from $355,000 for the Ghost to about $550,000 for the Phantom Extended on a US dealer’s 2026 model-year list, before options. Rolls-Royce did not state starting prices in the launch coverage we read, so confirm with a written dealer quote.
What Is The Most Expensive Rolls Royce?
Among coachbuilt one-offs, Motor1’s 2026 update lists the La Rose Noire Droptail at an estimated $30 million and the Boat Tail at an estimated $28 million. The Sweptail, reported at $12.8 million, is no longer the highest. Among regular models, the Phantom Extended is the most expensive on the dealer list at about $550,000.
Can I Buy A Used Rolls Royce?
Yes. CarBuzz reported on 2026-08-11 that 2024 Spectres were selling for $350,000 to $425,000, a 2024 Ghost had a Kelley Blue Book fair purchase price of $294,000 and a 2024 Cullinan averaged $328,000 nationally. Prices depend on mileage, options and condition.
How Much Is A Rolls Royce Phantom?
A US dealer’s 2026 list shows about $460,000 for the Phantom and about $550,000 for the Phantom Extended, as of 2026-10-08. Robb Report gave $550,000 for the Phantom on 2026-07-02, so confirm the wheelbase and price in writing.
How Much Is the Rolls-Royce Spectre?
A US dealer’s 2026 list shows the Spectre at about $420,000, and Motor1 reported the Spectre Black Badge at $490,000 on 2025-02-18. CarBuzz said a 2024 Spectre reached about $460,000 with a few options.
Conclusion
A Rolls-Royce price is a range, not a single number: reported starting prices begin around $355,000 for the Ghost, and wheelbase, trim and options add steps from tens of thousands to well over $100,000 on a fully equipped car. Use the table as a starting point, check the date next to each figure, and ask for a written quote for the exact car.
Sources read for this update: Holman Motorcars Rolls-Royce price list page (2026 model year, undated); Robb Report, 2024-05-07 and 2026-07-02; Motor1, 2024-10-08, 2025-02-18 and the 2026-06-12 update of its most expensive new cars list; Carscoops, 2024-10-08 and 2025-07-11; CarBuzz, 2026-08-11. Figures are as reported and as of 2026-10-08.
Products related to this article
Sponsored / affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I may earn additional commission from eligible campaigns.


