Affordable Car Touch Screen Displays: 5 Models Compared (2026)
Affordable car touch screen displays are listed from $199.99 for a Boss unit with wired CarPlay and Android Auto, and $200 for a Pioneer receiver with no CarPlay entry, up to $480 for a Pioneer model, on the makers’ own pages on 25 October 2026. This guide compares five aftermarket touch screen receivers from Pioneer, JVC and Boss by maker-stated specs, not hands-on tests: screen size, resolution, phone integration, power ratings and price.
Affordable Car Touch Screen Displays: Our Pick
Lowest-Priced CarPlay Pick
![]() |
BOSS Audio Elite BE7ACP double-DIN car stereo, $187.95 on Amazon (25 Oct 2026) A 7-inch capacitive touchscreen receiver with wired Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, per Boss’s product page.
|
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Spec-based pick from the listing, not a hands-on test.
The pick is a double-DIN receiver from Boss. Its product page lists a 7-inch capacitive touchscreen, wired Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, Bluetooth hands-free, an AM/FM receiver, a steering wheel control input (interface not included) and 85 W x 4 channels. Boss lists it at $199.99 and showed it out of stock on 25 October 2026. The Amazon listing was in stock at $187.95 the same day. Nothing here is ranked by sound quality or durability, because those need hands-on testing.
Spec Comparison: Five Touch Screen Receivers From Maker Pages
Every figure below comes from the maker’s own product page (for JVC, also its instruction manual), read on 25 October 2026. Prices are the maker’s listed price at that time, and JVC’s page lists none. “Not stated” means the page read does not give the figure.
| Model | Screen (maker label) | Resolution | Phone integration | Listed price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pioneer DMH-130BT | 6.8-inch capacitive | Not stated | No CarPlay or Android Auto entry; Bluetooth, Alexa via Vozsis app | $200 |
| Pioneer DMH-1500NEX | 6.8-inch WVGA capacitive (features); 7-inch/16:9 (spec field) | WVGA | Wired CarPlay, wired Android Auto | $480 |
| Pioneer DMH-W2770NEX | 6.8-inch WVGA capacitive | WVGA | CarPlay and Android Auto, wired or wireless | $430 |
| JVC KW-M560BT | 6.8-inch (page); 6.75-inch (manual); capacitive | WVGA; 800 x 480 per manual | CarPlay and Android Auto via USB; Android mirroring via app | Not listed |
| BOSS BE7ACP | 7-inch capacitive | Not stated | Wired CarPlay and Android Auto | $199.99 (Boss); $187.95 (Amazon listing) |
The Pioneer DMH-1500NEX page is inconsistent with itself: its feature list says a 6.8-inch WVGA display while its spec field says 7-inch/16:9. See the Pioneer DMH-1500NEX page for both entries.
Model Notes From the Maker Pages
Pioneer DMH-130BT
Pioneer lists a 6.8-inch capacitive touch screen, built-in Bluetooth with hands-free, back-up camera readiness and Amazon Alexa when paired with the Pioneer Vozsis app. Its spec sheet has no Apple CarPlay or Android Auto entry. Listed inputs are a dedicated back-up camera input and an AUX mini-jack, plus one rear USB port rated 5 V 1.5 A. Bluetooth phone registration is listed as 3-phone, and Pioneer lists the price at $200.
Pioneer DMH-1500NEX
At $480 on Pioneer’s page, the DMH-1500NEX adds wired Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, SiriusXM-Ready (tuner sold separately) and iDatalink Maestro compatibility. Its inputs are a dedicated back-up camera input, an AUX mini-jack and a third input for A/V or a second camera. Pioneer lists 5-phone Bluetooth registration, 4 V preamp output voltage and an optional remote control.
Pioneer DMH-W2770NEX
Pioneer’s $430 listing for the DMH-W2770NEX shows CarPlay and Android Auto over a wireless connection or wired USB, built-in Wi-Fi and 5-phone Bluetooth registration. It lists a back-up camera input with parking assist lines, 6-channel preamp outputs at 2 V, a remote control included, and USB mirroring for Android phones only.
JVC KW-M560BT
JVC’s page describes a digital media receiver with a 6.8-inch capacitive touch monitor, Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, USB mirroring for Android phones, Bluetooth, a 13-band equalizer and a short chassis. It has one rear USB port at up to 1.5 A and a rear view camera input; the camera is sold separately. It is SiriusXM Ready, and factory steering wheel controls can be retained with a third-party adapter sold separately. The JVC KW-M560BT page lists no price.
BOSS BE7ACP
Beyond the features above, the Boss BE7ACP page lists switchable US and EU tuner frequencies, an RDS/RBDS tuner, push-to-talk and updates via USB. The Amazon listing adds inputs for USB, SD and A/V, pre-amp outputs for front, rear and subwoofer, and inputs for two exterior cameras, with cameras sold separately.
Wired vs Wireless CarPlay and Android Auto
Among these five, only the DMH-W2770NEX lists wireless CarPlay and Android Auto. JVC’s page describes both services as “Connect via USB,” and the Pioneer DMH-1500NEX page lists a wired USB connection for each. On Pioneer’s listed prices, the wireless-capable DMH-W2770NEX ($430) costs $230 more than the DMH-130BT ($200) and $50 less than the DMH-1500NEX ($480); that is arithmetic from the listed prices.

JVC states requirements for Android Auto: an Android phone running Android 6 or higher, an active data plan and the Android Auto app, with the service not available in certain countries. For CarPlay, JVC’s page names the iPhone models it supports, so check your phone against that list. For a longer look at the choice, see adding Apple CarPlay to a car.
Screen Size and Resolution: What the Makers State
The makers use three size figures: 6.8 inches (Pioneer DMH-130BT and DMH-W2770NEX, and JVC’s page), 6.75 inches diagonal (JVC’s manual) and 7 inches (Boss, and Pioneer’s spec field for the DMH-1500NEX). Pioneer (DMH-1500NEX and DMH-W2770NEX) and JVC label their panels WVGA. Only JVC’s manual gives pixels: 1,152,000 in total, listed as 800 horizontal by 480 vertical by RGB. The Pioneer DMH-130BT page and the Boss page do not state a resolution, so a resolution comparison across all five is not possible from these sources.
Power Ratings: Why 50 W, 45 W and 85 W Do Not Line Up
Pioneer’s pages state three different figures for the same receiver, and JVC’s page and manual disagree. These are the figures as labeled by each maker:
| Source | Maximum power | Continuous or full bandwidth | CTA-2006 RMS | Preamp output |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pioneer DMH-130BT | 50 W x 4 | 22 W x 4 | 14 W RMS x 4 | 2 V |
| Pioneer DMH-1500NEX | 50 W x 4 | 22 W x 4 | 14 W RMS x 4 | 4 V |
| Pioneer DMH-W2770NEX | 50 W x 4 | 22 W x 4 | 14 W RMS x 4 | 2 V |
| JVC KW-M560BT (product page) | 50 W x 4 | 22 W x 4 (under 1% THD) | Not stated | 2.0 V |
| JVC KW-M560BT (instruction manual) | 45 W x 4 | 21 W x 4 (under 1% THD) | Not stated | 2 V |
| BOSS BE7ACP | 85 W x 4 (basis not stated) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
The labels are not interchangeable: Pioneer’s 50 W and 14 W figures describe the same receiver. Boss’s 85 W x 4 appears without a stated basis on the page read, and Pioneer states its 50 W as a maximum into 4 ohms.
Installation: What the Manuals Say
Pioneer’s page says its fitment guide is for reference and not guaranteed, and asks buyers to check all dimensions including depth. JVC gives the KW-M560BT installation size as 178 x 100 x 75 mm (width x height x depth) without the sleeve.
JVC’s manual says mounting and wiring require skills and experience and, for best safety, should be left to professionals. Its precautions say to connect the ignition and battery wires to a power source running through the fuse box, not to the chassis, which it warns may cause a short circuit and start a fire. It also says not to cut the fuse from those wires and to replace a blown fuse with one of the same rating after checking that the wires are not touching. Its procedure starts by removing the key and disconnecting the battery terminal before wiring, and ends with reconnecting the battery and pressing the reset button. After installing, JVC says to check that the brake lamps, blinkers and wipers still work.

JVC also warns not to fix your eyes on the display for any extended period while driving. If you want a rear camera, JVC’s page notes the camera is sold separately; see our guide to wireless rearview cameras. For a car’s 12 V accessory socket, see how a cigarette lighter in a car works, and for a simple aux input instead of a screen, see how to add an aux port to a car. General fit and wiring background is in how to install a car stereo and what a double DIN car radio is.
Related Guides on This Site
- Best car audio touch screen
- Best car stereos for dash fit
- Can I add Apple CarPlay to my car?
- How to install a car stereo
Frequently Asked Questions
Do affordable aftermarket touch screens support Apple CarPlay and Android Auto?
Four of the five models compared here list both: the Pioneer DMH-1500NEX, the Pioneer DMH-W2770NEX, the JVC KW-M560BT and the BOSS BE7ACP. The Pioneer DMH-130BT page shows no CarPlay or Android Auto entry; it lists Bluetooth, Alexa through the Pioneer Vozsis app and a back-up camera input instead.
Do these touch screens connect to CarPlay and Android Auto wirelessly?
Only the Pioneer DMH-W2770NEX lists a wireless connection for both, alongside a wired USB option. The DMH-1500NEX, the JVC KW-M560BT and the BOSS BE7ACP list wired connections.
What screen resolution do these units have?
Pioneer labels the DMH-1500NEX and DMH-W2770NEX displays WVGA, and JVC labels the KW-M560BT panel WVGA. JVC’s instruction manual gives the pixel count as 800 by 480. The Pioneer DMH-130BT page and the Boss BE7ACP page do not state a resolution.
Can I install a touch screen receiver myself?
JVC’s manual says mounting and wiring require skills and experience and, for best safety, should be left to professionals. Pioneer’s product pages point buyers to professional installers and authorized dealers. This guide gives no wiring or dash-removal steps.
Why do the power ratings differ between listings?
Makers publish different power figures for the same unit. Pioneer lists 50 W x 4 maximum, 22 W x 4 continuous and 14 W RMS x 4 (CTA-2006) for the DMH-1500NEX. JVC’s product page lists 50 W x 4 maximum for the KW-M560BT while its manual lists 45 W x 4. Boss lists 85 W x 4 without saying which basis it uses.
What This Guide Does Not Cover
- Sound quality, touch response, brightness or durability, which need hands-on testing.
- Receivers from Sony, Kenwood, Alpine, Dual, Pyle, Atoto, Eonon and other makers.
- Vehicle-specific dash kits, wiring harnesses and steps for removing dash panels or working near airbags; ask a professional installer.
Conclusion: Compare the Labels Before the Numbers
Among the five models read, Pioneer’s DMH-130BT lists no CarPlay or Android Auto, Boss’s BE7ACP lists wired CarPlay and Android Auto at $199.99, and Pioneer’s DMH-W2770NEX is the only one listing wireless. Check the screen label, resolution, power basis and wired or wireless connection on the maker’s page, and have a professional handle wiring if the manual says so.
Products related to this article
Sponsored / affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. I may earn additional commission from eligible campaigns.



